Proxmark3 community

Research, development and trades concerning the powerful Proxmark3 device.

Remember; sharing is caring. Bring something back to the community.


"Learn the tools of the trade the hard way." +Fravia

You are not logged in.

Announcement

Time changes and with it the technology
Proxmark3 @ discord

Users of this forum, please be aware that information stored on this site is not private.

#1 2023-08-29 18:03:49

AlanSbor
Contributor
Registered: 2023-08-28
Posts: 7

Software stop simulation

Hi all!
There is a need to programmatically stop the simulation, because Proxmark 3 easy does not have the ability to change blocks in the recorded memory of the emulator or is it?

There is this version, it works under windows 10

[usb] pm3 --> hw version

[ Proxmark3 RFID instrument ]

[ CLIENT ]
Iceman/master/v4.14434-1980-ge10c70adc 2023-03-30 18:44:02 2d0b0eabf
compiled with............. MinGW-w64 11.2.0
platform.................. Windows (64b) / x86_64
Readline support.......... present
QT GUI support............ present
native BT support......... absent
Python script support..... present
Lua SWIG support.......... present
Python SWIG support....... present

[ PROXMARK3 ]
firmware.................. PM3 GENERIC

[ ARM ]
bootrom: Iceman/master/v4.14434-1980-ge10c70adc 2023-03-30 18:43:24 2d0b0eabf
os: Iceman/master/v4.14434-1980-ge10c70adc 2023-03-30 18:43:29 2d0b0eabf
compiled with GCC 10.1.0

[ FPGA ]
LF image 2s30vq100 2022-03-23 17:21:05
HF image 2s30vq100 2022-03-23 17:21:16
HF FeliCa image 2s30vq100 2022-03-23 17:21:27
HF 15 image 2s30vq100 2022-03-23 17:21:38

[ Hardware ]
--= uC: AT91SAM7S512 Rev B
--= Embedded Processor: ARM7TDMI
--= Internal SRAM size: 64K bytes
--= Architecture identifier: AT91SAM7Sxx Series
--= Embedded flash memory 512K bytes ( 60% used )

I am trying to emulate a Mifare Ultralight card
and i need to change some blocks in simulator memory or change data in json file and reload it for simulation.

Is it possible to execute the command
hf mfu wrbl for data located in the memory of the simulator, I load the json file

local new_json = json.encode(json_data)
local fname = string.format("%04X.json", i)
local f = io.open(fname, "w")
f:write(new_json)
f:close()

core.console("hf mfu eload -f " .. fname)
--and run the simulation
core.console("hf mfu sim -t 2 --uid 04CF698A014A80")

but because I can not change the data - write to the emulated memory, I change the data in the json file and turn on the simulation again.
how to programmatically stop simulation or write modified blocks to simulator memory?

=] MIFARE Ultralight override, will use 29 blocks ( 116 bytes )
[=] Uploading to emulator memory
[=] ..............................
[?] You are ready to simulate. See hf mfu sim -h
[=] Done!
[?] Try hf mfu sim -t 7 to simulate an Amiibo.
[+] Emulating ISO/IEC 14443 type A tag with 7 byte UID (04 CF 69 8A 01 4A 80 )
[=] Press pm3-button to abort simulation
[#] Emulator stopped. Trace length: 2659

how to disable simulation abort function [=] Press pm3-button to abort simulation
I need to disable the simulation programmatically.

Offline

#2 2023-08-29 21:59:09

iceman
Administrator
Registered: 2013-04-25
Posts: 9,518
Website

Re: Software stop simulation

dunno if its on the lua.core,   but the usbcmd break_loop should enable you to programmatically exit the simulation.

Offline

#3 2023-08-30 21:49:54

AlanSbor
Contributor
Registered: 2023-08-28
Posts: 7

Re: Software stop simulation

How can this be done correctly?
Is there an example script that does this?

Offline

Board footer

Powered by FluxBB