Proxmark3 developers community

Research, development and trades concerning the powerful Proxmark3 device.

Remember; sharing is caring. Bring something back to the community.


"Learn the tools of the trade the hard way." +Fravia

You are not logged in.

#1 2019-11-18 17:49:26

SecLndn
Contributor
Registered: 2019-11-04
Posts: 4

T55x7 Wipe issue following HID Clone

So... Might be missing something here so apologies first if I am.

Successfully cloned a HID Prox Card using a spare T5577, worked great, card cloned.

Moved onto the next card so wanted to "wipe" the card to progress to the next test.

Carried out successful wipe.

[=] Default configation block 000880E0
[=] Writing page 0  block: 00  data: 0x000880E0
[=] Writing page 0  block: 01  data: 0x00000000
[=] Writing page 0  block: 02  data: 0x00000000
[=] Writing page 0  block: 03  data: 0x00000000
[=] Writing page 0  block: 04  data: 0x00000000
[=] Writing page 0  block: 05  data: 0x00000000
[=] Writing page 0  block: 06  data: 0x00000000
[=] Writing page 0  block: 07  data: 0x00000000

Running lf read, the HID card is still written.  Wiped again, lf read again, still written.

After about 4-5 "lf t55xx wipes" the card does wipe....

Any ideas why the card doesn't wipe the first time?  It's a proxgrind T5577 by the way that comes with the RDV4

Offline

#2 2019-11-18 19:40:41

iceman
Administrator
Registered: 2013-04-25
Posts: 6,178
Website

Re: T55x7 Wipe issue following HID Clone

which antenna do you have to your rdv4?  Pull apart case and look on both sides of it.


If you feel the love,  https://www.patreon.com/iceman1001

modhex(hkhehghthbhudcfcdchkigiehgduiehg)

Offline

#3 2019-11-24 19:57:41

SecLndn
Contributor
Registered: 2019-11-04
Posts: 4

Re: T55x7 Wipe issue following HID Clone

Iceman Collection Dual Pocket ANT V6.2

Offline

Board footer

Powered by FluxBB