Proxmark developers community

Research, development and trades concerning the powerful Proxmark3 device.

Remember; sharing is caring. Bring something back to the community.


"Learn the tools of the trade the hard way." +Fravia

You are not logged in.

#1 2016-03-24 16:17:57

Vinnie
Contributor
From: Belgium
Registered: 2016-03-24
Posts: 39

[solved] Compile error on Windows 10 (x64) @ /tools/mkversion.pl

Hi
This is a copy from a github issue post (https://github.com/Proxmark/proxmark3/issues/169)

Note: This error doesn't occur on a fresh installed Windows 10.

When compiling the proxmark3 firmware the compiler gives an error at the perlscript mkversion.pl.
The number before [main] increments until I get a BSOD.

If you want more information feel free to contact me.
Meanwhile I am searching for a solution. (updates will be posted)

Compile Error:

make -C bootrom all
make[1]: Entering directory `/pm3/bootrom'
perl ../tools/mkversion.pl .. > version.c || cp ../common/default_version.c version.c
      2 [main] perl 17168 child_copy: linked dll data write copy failed, 0xC2000..0xC2370, done 0, windows pid 17168, Win32 error 87
5096694 [main] perl 17168 child_copy: linked dll data write copy failed, 0xC2000..0xC2370, done 0, windows pid 17168, Win32 error 87
10103219 [main] perl 17168 child_copy: linked dll data write copy failed, 0xC2000..0xC2370, done 0, windows pid 17168, Win32 error 87

Another compile error:

1 [main] perl 16176 child_copy: linked dll data write copy failed, 0x652000..0x652370, done 0, windows pid 16176, Win32 error 487

BSOD dump files:
http://s000.tinyupload.com/?file_id=34383980811182412077

Last edited by Vinnie (2016-04-04 10:08:27)

Offline

#2 2016-03-25 11:25:41

Vinnie
Contributor
From: Belgium
Registered: 2016-03-24
Posts: 39

Re: [solved] Compile error on Windows 10 (x64) @ /tools/mkversion.pl

Apparently adding /C/ProxSpace/msys/bin to the front of my path variable helped the perl error.
It compiles perfectly now.
Thanks to Marshmellow and Iceman!

This topic can be marked as solved.

Offline

#3 2016-04-04 07:12:32

capecode
Contributor
Registered: 2015-11-18
Posts: 31

Re: [solved] Compile error on Windows 10 (x64) @ /tools/mkversion.pl

Hi Vinne,

Could you show your runme.bat?  I like to know how do you put "/C/ProxSpace/msys/bin"?

Thanks

Offline

#4 2016-04-04 09:48:09

Vinnie
Contributor
From: Belgium
Registered: 2016-03-24
Posts: 39

Re: [solved] Compile error on Windows 10 (x64) @ /tools/mkversion.pl

capecode wrote:

Hi Vinne,

Could you show your runme.bat?  I like to know how do you put "/C/ProxSpace/msys/bin"?

Thanks


You need to execute this command in the mingw32 environment:

export PATH="/C/ProxSpace/msys/bin:$PATH"
Depending on the path of your proxspace folder offcourse wink

Offline

#5 2016-04-05 05:33:45

capecode
Contributor
Registered: 2015-11-18
Posts: 31

Re: [solved] Compile error on Windows 10 (x64) @ /tools/mkversion.pl

Hi Vinnie,

Thanks for your help.  Now proxmark3 compiled without error.  But when I run "proxmark3 com2",  the program gave me error.

ProxError

Any suggestions?

Offline

#6 2016-04-05 09:17:31

Vinnie
Contributor
From: Belgium
Registered: 2016-03-24
Posts: 39

Re: [solved] Compile error on Windows 10 (x64) @ /tools/mkversion.pl

Did you install the driver correctly?

Offline

#7 2016-04-06 00:20:00

ntk
Contributor
Registered: 2015-05-24
Posts: 701

Re: [solved] Compile error on Windows 10 (x64) @ /tools/mkversion.pl

Is the sw in your proxmark the same version you have built and tried to run here?


modhex(ichbifhkhghuhehghkiehbihhkidifighgebecedfchihthbhkhrduhehvht)

Offline

#8 2016-04-07 03:37:21

capecode
Contributor
Registered: 2015-11-18
Posts: 31

Re: [solved] Compile error on Windows 10 (x64) @ /tools/mkversion.pl

I have two versions on my computer.

One is 2.2.0 from https://github.com/Proxmark/proxmark3/releases.  This one compiles O.K. and run O.K. but kind of old now.

So, I have another version, cloned from github and then sync (via Windows UI).  This one also compiles O.K. but when I ran the program, it gave me error as above.

Offline

#9 2016-04-07 07:45:53

Vinnie
Contributor
From: Belgium
Registered: 2016-03-24
Posts: 39

Re: [solved] Compile error on Windows 10 (x64) @ /tools/mkversion.pl

capecode wrote:

I have two versions on my computer.

One is 2.2.0 from https://github.com/Proxmark/proxmark3/releases.  This one compiles O.K. and run O.K. but kind of old now.

So, I have another version, cloned from github and then sync (via Windows UI).  This one also compiles O.K. but when I ran the program, it gave me error as above.


Once you compiled the newer version you will probably need to flash the firmware of the proxmark.
I am not sure if its necessary to flash the bootrom, but definitely the fullimage.

And after that you try to connect to your proxmark.

Offline

#10 2016-04-08 03:07:04

capecode
Contributor
Registered: 2015-11-18
Posts: 31

Re: [solved] Compile error on Windows 10 (x64) @ /tools/mkversion.pl

I did flash my proxmark3 with the latest (compiled) bootrom and fullimage.  But the error above occured before the program connects to proxmark3.

Offline

#11 2016-04-08 04:01:23

marshmellow
Moderator
From: US
Registered: 2013-06-10
Posts: 2,107

Re: [solved] Compile error on Windows 10 (x64) @ /tools/mkversion.pl

make sure you aren't mixing the compile environment and the precompiled binaries & dlls that come with aspers windows version.

Offline

#12 2016-04-08 09:12:12

capecode
Contributor
Registered: 2015-11-18
Posts: 31

Re: [solved] Compile error on Windows 10 (x64) @ /tools/mkversion.pl

I don't know whether I mixed anything or not but I'll try to compile on another computer.

Offline

#13 2018-01-10 17:54:49

Charlie
Contributor
Registered: 2017-01-27
Posts: 45

Re: [solved] Compile error on Windows 10 (x64) @ /tools/mkversion.pl

im having this same error, as you described.

I dont follow where/When I type (export PATH="/C/ProxSpace/msys/bin:$PATH") into the mingw32 environment do I do this before running "make clean && make all"??

Cheers


Vinnie wrote:
capecode wrote:

Hi Vinne,

Could you show your runme.bat?  I like to know how do you put "/C/ProxSpace/msys/bin"?

Thanks


You need to execute this command in the mingw32 environment:

export PATH="/C/ProxSpace/msys/bin:$PATH"
Depending on the path of your proxspace folder offcourse wink

Offline

#14 2018-01-12 17:46:08

pruwait
Contributor
Registered: 2018-01-07
Posts: 4

Re: [solved] Compile error on Windows 10 (x64) @ /tools/mkversion.pl

I have compile error too.

Windows 10 x64

1. Extract https://github.com/Gator96100/ProxSpace/archive/master.zip to D:\tools\proxmark\ProxSpace\
2. Clone https://github.com/iceman1001/proxmark3 to D:\tools\proxmark\git\iceman1001\ to D:\tools\proxmark\ProxSpace\pm3\
3. D:\tools\proxmark\ProxSpace\runme.bat
4. export PATH="/D/Tools/proxmark3/ProxSpace/msys/bin:$PATH"
5. make clean && make all

 
.............
perl ../tools/mkversion.pl .. > version.c || cp ../common/default_version.c version.c
      2 [main] perl 10984 child_copy: linked dll data write copy failed, 0x192000..0x192370, done 0, windows pid 10984, Win32 error 998
............
perl ../tools/mkversion.pl .. > version.c || cp ../common/default_version.c version.c
      2 [main] perl 4536 child_copy: linked dll data write copy failed, 0x142000..0x142370, done 0, windows pid 4536, Win32 error 998
5047575 [main] perl 4536 child_copy: linked dll data write copy failed, 0x142000..0x142370, done 0, windows pid 4536, Win32 error 998
10065780 [main] perl 4536 child_copy: linked dll data write copy failed, 0x142000..0x142370, done 0, windows pid 4536, Win32 error 998
15090332 [main] perl 4536 child_copy: linked dll data write copy failed, 0x142000..0x142370, done 0, windows pid 4536, Win32 error 998

What is my mistake?

Offline

#15 2018-01-13 13:15:55

iceman
Administrator
Registered: 2013-04-25
Posts: 4,273
Website

Re: [solved] Compile error on Windows 10 (x64) @ /tools/mkversion.pl

Lets see if this one works for you.   I added the path adjustment to it.

Sample of updated runme.bat

@echo off
REM *******************************************
REM CHANGE THIS PATH TO MATCH YOUR INSTALLATION
REM *******************************************
set MYPATH=%~dp0

echo #Win32_Path		Mount_Point >msys/etc/fstab 
echo %MYPATH%devkitARM	/devkitARM >>msys/etc/fstab
echo %MYPATH%Qt\5.6 	/qt >>msys/etc/fstab
echo %MYPATH%pm3		/pm3 >>msys/etc/fstab
set PATH="%MYPATH%msys\bin:%PATH%"
msys\msys.bat

modhex(hkhehghthbhudcfcdchkigiehgduiehg)

Offline

#16 2018-01-14 21:26:11

pruwait
Contributor
Registered: 2018-01-07
Posts: 4

Re: [solved] Compile error on Windows 10 (x64) @ /tools/mkversion.pl

Just add: set PATH="%MYPATH%msys\bin:%PATH%" in runme.bat

Not working for me.

It's same as: export PATH="/D/Tools/proxmark3/ProxSpace/msys/bin:$PATH" in command prompt.

Now I was compiled all in WinXP but it's not so comfort solution.

Last edited by pruwait (2018-01-14 21:30:45)

Offline

Board footer

Powered by FluxBB