Proxmark3 developers community

Research, development and trades concerning the powerful Proxmark3 device.

Remember; sharing is caring. Bring something back to the community.


"Learn the tools of the trade the hard way." +Fravia

You are not logged in.

#1 2016-09-19 17:51:43

rookieatall
Contributor
Registered: 2016-07-31
Posts: 25

unable detect proxmark3

Um, I follow the instructions of iceman fork, but I cant flash it or use client.
when I type dmesg I do find
522.856346] usb 2-2.2: new full-speed USB device number 5 using uhci_hcd
[  523.121258] usb 2-2.2: New USB device found, idVendor=2d2d, idProduct=504d
[  523.121261] usb 2-2.2: New USB device strings: Mfr=1, Product=0, SerialNumber=0
[  523.121263] usb 2-2.2: Manufacturer: proxmark.org
[  523.196616] cdc_acm 2-2.2:1.0: ttyACM0: USB ACM device
[  523.197890] usbcore: registered new interface driver cdc_acm
[  523.197891] cdc_acm: USB Abstract Control Model driver for USB modems and ISDN adapters
[  541.657180] usb 2-2.2: USB disconnect, device number 5
[  548.445726] usb 2-2.2: new full-speed USB device number 6 using uhci_hcd
[  548.711813] usb 2-2.2: New USB device found, idVendor=2d2d, idProduct=504d
[  548.711817] usb 2-2.2: New USB device strings: Mfr=1, Product=0, SerialNumber=0
[  548.711818] usb 2-2.2: Manufacturer: proxmark.org
[  548.715133] cdc_acm 2-2.2:1.0: ttyACM0: USB ACM device
when I try  to flash it keep waiting proxmark3 to appear on port
and when i run client it indicates invalid port.
anyone can help me ?
By the way, I complie it on Ubutun Linux 64-bit version is 15.10 .

Offline

#2 2016-09-19 19:11:24

iceman
Administrator
Registered: 2013-04-25
Posts: 5,868
Website

Re: unable detect proxmark3

Strange,  which command do you use to flash?
are you using a virtual enviroment?


If you feel the love,  https://www.patreon.com/iceman1001

modhex(hkhehghthbhudcfcdchkigiehgduiehg)

Offline

#3 2016-09-19 19:46:26

hexa3e8
Contributor
From: EARTH
Registered: 2016-06-27
Posts: 81

Re: unable detect proxmark3

I also use ubuntu and run the following commands. (just 5 minutes ago, for me this method works)
go to your proxmark directory

client/flasher /dev/ttyACM0 -b bootrom/obj/bootrom.elf 
client/flasher /dev/ttyACM0 armsrc/obj/fullimage.elf

plug in your proxmark while keeping the button pressed all the time. meanwhile press enter in your terminal to execute the first command. do it all over for the second command. It takes just a few seconds. I hope this works for you.

Offline

Board footer

Powered by FluxBB