Proxmark3 community

Research, development and trades concerning the powerful Proxmark3 device.

Remember; sharing is caring. Bring something back to the community.


"Learn the tools of the trade the hard way." +Fravia

You are not logged in.

Announcement

Time changes and with it the technology
Proxmark3 @ discord

Users of this forum, please be aware that information stored on this site is not private.

#1 2019-07-17 13:11:45

squishy
Contributor
Registered: 2019-02-18
Posts: 14

Difference in Proxmark3 and Proxmark3 RDv4 in handling t55xx card

Hi,
I currently have the RDv4 and proxmark3 with me and used this repo's for the client software and also flashing.
RDv4 https://github.com/RfidResearchGroup/proxmark3.
proxmark3 https://github.com/iceman1001/proxmark3.

Compiled and flashed today.

So, my point in this post is that I have 2 t55xx card which I want to clone my HID prox card but the RDv4 client couldnt read the t55xx card well so do the proxmark3. but using "lf sea u" both gives the save output.

ex.

[=] NOTE: some demods output possible binary          
[=] if it finds something that looks like a tag          
[=] False Positives ARE possible          
[=]           
[=] Checking for known tags...
          
[-] No known 125/134 kHz tags found!           
          
[=] Checking for unknown tags:
          
[-] no repeating pattern found, try increasing window size          
[=] Possible auto correlation of 32 repeating samples          
[=] Possible 4 bytes          
11111111111111111111111111111111
11111111111111111111111111111111
11111111111111111111111111111111
11111111111111111111111111111111
11111111111111111111111111111111
11111111111111111111111111111111
11111111111111111111111111111111
11111111111111111111111111111111
11111111111111111111111111111111
11111111111111111111111111111111
11111111111111111111111111111111
11111111111111111111111111111111
11111111111111111111111111111111
11111111111111111111111111111111
11111111111111111111111111111111
11111111111111111111111111111111          

Unknown ASK Modulated and Manchester encoded Tag found!          
if it does not look right it could instead be ASK/Biphase - try 'data rawdemod ab' 

Yep, no difference yet, but I know that's its a t55xx read/writable card. So I SHOULD be able to still clone my HID Prox card.

In RDv4 i tried,

lf hid clone <id>

lf sea -> NOTHING!
lf hid read -> NOTHING!
In Proxmark3, tried

lf hid clone <id>
lf read -> ding! ding! ding! [+] HID Prox TAG ID: xxxxxxxxxx (xxxx) - Format Len: 26bit
lf sea -> same output as above, it recognized the tag as HID Prox Tag

So, that's the difference here. I dont really know for sure where the problem comes from but wanted to let you guys know im facing this kind of issue. smile

Last edited by squishy (2019-07-17 13:12:34)

Offline

#2 2019-07-17 13:43:09

iceman
Administrator
Registered: 2013-04-25
Posts: 9,495
Website

Re: Difference in Proxmark3 and Proxmark3 RDv4 in handling t55xx card

This has been discussed since the RDV4 got released last year.

Depends on your version of RDV4,   the first edition has LF antenna is picky about positioning when trying to write T5x77 tags. 
Just run lf t55xx detect until you have a good spot.  Normally the tag needs to be direct over antenna.

The RDV4.01 has an LF antenna that solves this isse in nice combine way. A Q switch selector.  Low Q == Good T5x77 writing,  HIGH Q == great reading/simulation distance.

Offline

#3 2019-07-18 08:10:06

squishy
Contributor
Registered: 2019-02-18
Posts: 14

Re: Difference in Proxmark3 and Proxmark3 RDv4 in handling t55xx card

I think my proxmark is RDV4 and not the 4.01 (the box says so https://imgur.com/a/V0o6Upl), is it possible to upgrade my proxmark from the latter? Also anything else to keep in mind other that the picky positioning and yep i tried it with different angles and it worked, but damn that's just annoying big_smile
And in ur opinion do you think I can change my HW to the RDV4.01 as I have bought it last month the pen testing kit from (https://lab401.com/collections/pentesting/products/rfid-pentester-pack) ? thanx

My "hw ver"

 [ CLIENT ]          
  client: RRG/Iceman          
  compiled with GCC 6.3.0 20170516          

 [ PROXMARK RDV4 ]          
  external flash:                  present           
  smartcard reader:                present           

 [ PROXMARK RDV4 Extras ]          
  FPC USART for BT add-on support: absent           
          
 [ ARM ]
  bootrom: RRG/Iceman/master/2bd1be9a 2019-07-17 14:09:17
       os: RRG/Iceman/master/2bd1be9a 2019-07-17 14:09:24
  compiled with GCC 5.4.1 20160919

 [ FPGA ]
  LF image built for 2s30vq100 on 2019/ 4/18 at  9:35:32
  HF image built for 2s30vq100 on 2018/ 9/ 3 at 21:40:23          

 [ Hardware ]           
  --= uC: AT91SAM7S512 Rev B          
  --= Embedded Processor: ARM7TDMI          
  --= Nonvolatile Program Memory Size: 512K bytes, Used: 246211 bytes (47%) Free: 278077 bytes (53%)          
  --= Second Nonvolatile Program Memory Size: None          
  --= Internal SRAM Size: 64K bytes          
  --= Architecture Identifier: AT91SAM7Sxx Series          
  --= Nonvolatile Program Memory Type: Embedded Flash Memory    

Last edited by squishy (2019-07-18 08:15:44)

Offline

#4 2019-07-18 09:49:57

wanderer
Contributor
Registered: 2019-07-04
Posts: 5

Re: Difference in Proxmark3 and Proxmark3 RDv4 in handling t55xx card

squishy wrote:

I think my proxmark is RDV4 and not the 4.01 (the box says so https://imgur.com/a/V0o6Upl) [...]

My box said the same, but my antenna does have the Q switch. You could inspect the antenna board and check whether there are switches on the bottom side or not...

Offline

#5 2019-07-18 10:37:00

squishy
Contributor
Registered: 2019-02-18
Posts: 14

Re: Difference in Proxmark3 and Proxmark3 RDv4 in handling t55xx card

How does a Q switch look like? It doesn't say anything here https://imgur.com/a/GZv9Un5.
BTW any other known picky things an RDV4 does which was solved in RDV4.01?

Offline

#6 2019-07-18 11:20:15

iceman
Administrator
Registered: 2013-04-25
Posts: 9,495
Website

Re: Difference in Proxmark3 and Proxmark3 RDv4 in handling t55xx card

You would need to look on the backside of your antenna to see the switches.

Going through antenna iterations,   
https://sneaktechnology.com/rdv4-01-changelog/

To be released on DEFCON?
https://twitter.com/RfidGroup/status/11 … 8206311424

Offline

#7 2019-07-23 06:54:29

mwalker
Moderator
Registered: 2019-05-11
Posts: 318

Re: Difference in Proxmark3 and Proxmark3 RDv4 in handling t55xx card

I got an email response from lab401 today.  They hope to have the new lf antenna in stock shortly.  So if you dont have the new one, you should be able to buy just the antenna.

Offline

#8 2019-07-23 07:24:20

squishy
Contributor
Registered: 2019-02-18
Posts: 14

Re: Difference in Proxmark3 and Proxmark3 RDv4 in handling t55xx card

mwalker wrote:

I got an email response from lab401 today.  They hope to have the new lf antenna in stock shortly.  So if you dont have the new one, you should be able to buy just the antenna.

That's great to know, i have emailed them as well and sent the same response ::)

Offline

#9 2019-07-23 08:47:06

iceman
Administrator
Registered: 2013-04-25
Posts: 9,495
Website

Re: Difference in Proxmark3 and Proxmark3 RDv4 in handling t55xx card

Yup,  production as we speak.

Offline

#10 2019-09-03 08:58:53

mwalker
Moderator
Registered: 2019-05-11
Posts: 318

Re: Difference in Proxmark3 and Proxmark3 RDv4 in handling t55xx card

Looks like the  new antennas are now in stock ar lab401
https://lab401.com/products/proxmark-3- … lshst=home

Offline

Board footer

Powered by FluxBB