Proxmark3 community

Research, development and trades concerning the powerful Proxmark3 device.

Remember; sharing is caring. Bring something back to the community.

"Learn the tools of the trade the hard way." +Fravia

You are not logged in.

Announcement

Time changes and with it the technology
Proxmark3 @ discord

Users of this forum, please be aware that information stored on this site is not private.

#1 2019-02-01 11:19:38

devine
Contributor

So iv update firmware and can connect... now what.

Hi i am new to proxmark3 and have the rdv4. Iv updated it with the new firmware (rdv4 repo version) and am able to connect to it and run commands.

I am unable to find any "how 2" type posts to get me started. I am currently just trying to read and emulate my work NFC card but i have no idea how to start doing that.

I cant find anywhere that even tells me what the button does on my proxmark does.

Any guides/tutorials for a beginner or general tips would be great.

I was hoping to find a detailed manual but... i can only find setup/firmware update guides.

#2 2019-02-01 14:51:55

iceman
Administrator
Website

Re: So iv update firmware and can connect... now what.

The wiki has some good reading material, 
and not to mention googling blog posts / youtube video / search forum for the specific stuff you want to do.

#3 2019-02-01 15:22:45

devine
Contributor

Thanks that what iv been doing all day, so far iv learned how to identify cards us hf/lf search... i amount learned after all the effort of reading. Most things i read the commands dont match anymore.

Also can you tell me what the button does, still cant find any info out on it. Also how do i use it without a computer to read then simulate (am sure it advertised it could do that)?

I thought there would be a manual somewhere for basic functionality.

#4 2019-02-01 15:30:40

iceman
Administrator
Website

search for standalone modes..    There is a heap of individual developments of them very bad maintained.