Proxmark3 developers community

Research, development and trades concerning the powerful Proxmark3 device.

Remember; sharing is caring. Bring something back to the community.


"Learn the tools of the trade the hard way." +Fravia

You are not logged in.

#1 2015-03-20 14:23:56

beben
Contributor
Registered: 2015-03-05
Posts: 32

Command buffer overflow with hf tune

Hi everyone,

I was playing around with hf tune, trying a bunch of RFID cards to sse which were HF, when I encountered some kind of bug.

I usually just run hf tune and check for a drop in voltage when the card is close to my antenna. Today, however, after a little while (around a minute, maybe less) the client started displaying:

WARNING: Command buffer about to overwrite command! This needs to be fixed!

instead of the usual "#db# XXXXXmV". Just thought I'd let you know, since I'm in no way proficient enough to fix this myself (yet).

I'm running the latest linux client (git pull today on master) with firmware 2.0.0-rc2.

Thanks as usual!

TL;DR: Ran "hf tune" for around a minute, got "WARNING: Command buffer about to overwrite command! This needs to be fixed!" tongue

Offline

#2 2015-03-20 14:46:30

iceman
Administrator
Registered: 2013-04-25
Posts: 6,557
Website

Re: Command buffer overflow with hf tune

I suggest you open an issue on GitHub, to get the correct attention.


If you feel the love,  https://www.patreon.com/iceman1001

modhex(hkhehghthbhudcfcdchkigiehgduiehg)

Offline

#3 2015-03-20 15:45:25

beben
Contributor
Registered: 2015-03-05
Posts: 32

Re: Command buffer overflow with hf tune

All right, I'll do it immediately!

Offline

Board footer

Powered by FluxBB