Proxmark3 developers community

Research, development and trades concerning the powerful Proxmark3 device.

Remember; sharing is caring. Bring something back to the community.


"Learn the tools of the trade the hard way." +Fravia

You are not logged in.

#1 2013-03-18 23:19:15

b0ngokarl
Contributor
Registered: 2013-01-17
Posts: 16

hf mf mifare does not work

Hi,

I have some 100 blank white mifare cards here on my desk. They are untouched have 4B UID and think they are rather new.

I know the keys are default FF FF FF FF FF FF for type A and B.

If I run hf mf mifare it does

-------------------------------------------------------------------------
Executing command. It may take up to 30 min.
Press the key on the proxmark3 device to abort both proxmark3 and client.
-------------------------------------------------------------------------
...............................................................................

isOk:01   #db# COMMAND  mifare   FINISHED


uid(e0a79a7c) nt(267c4aff)   par(000076766e5e4e7e)  ks(050c000405090e02)



|diff|{nr}    |ks3|ks3^5|parity         |
+----+--------+---+-----+---------------+
| 00 |00000000| 5 |  0  |0,0,0,0,0,0,0,0|
| 20 |00000020| c |  9  |0,0,0,0,0,0,0,0|
| 40 |00000040| 0 |  5  |0,1,1,0,1,1,1,0|
| 60 |00000060| 4 |  1  |0,1,1,0,1,1,1,0|
| 80 |00000080| 5 |  0  |0,1,1,1,0,1,1,0|
| a0 |000000a0| 9 |  c  |0,1,1,1,1,0,1,0|
| c0 |000000c0| e |  b  |0,1,1,1,0,0,1,0|
| e0 |000000e0| 2 |  7  |0,1,1,1,1,1,1,0|
Key not found (lfsr_common_prefix list is null). Nt=267c4aff

all day long. No matter which card I try.

Its a original board and original antenna - is this happening because of the low voltages?

(hw tune with nothing in field, dip set to on)

# LF antenna:  0.00 V @   125.00 kHz
# LF antenna:  0.13 V @   134.00 kHz
# LF optimal:  0.00 V @ 12000.00 kHz
# HF antenna:  8.19 V @    13.56 MHz
# Your LF antenna is unusable.

I left the LF antenna so it is not with me at the moment but its not that powerfull too

I'm running the latest cdc build from the forum -

hw version:

#db# Prox/RFID mark3 RFID instrument
#db# bootrom: svn 671 2013-03-07 17:12:17
#db# os: svn 671 2013-03-07 17:12:31
#db# FPGA image built on 2012/ 1/ 6 at 15:27:56

Thanks!

Jonas

Offline

#2 2013-05-06 07:52:41

holiman
Contributor
Registered: 2013-05-03
Posts: 566

Re: hf mf mifare does not work

You seem to be suffering from the same issue as me - the first two bytes of the parity list are being cleared, for some reason. See page five of http://www.proxmark.org/forum/viewtopic … 7131#p7131 .

Last edited by holiman (2013-05-06 21:00:57)

Offline

#3 2013-05-06 20:58:47

holiman
Contributor
Registered: 2013-05-03
Posts: 566

Re: hf mf mifare does not work

I found the bug, it's a subtle one which has pretty nasty side-effects. See http://www.proxmark.org/forum/viewtopic.php?pid=7141#p7141
http://www.proxmark.org/forum/viewtopic … 7141#p7141

AFAICT, this affects all platforms, and the CVS-trunk for this feature is currently br0kken.

Offline

#4 2013-05-24 22:44:20

holiman
Contributor
Registered: 2013-05-03
Posts: 566

Re: hf mf mifare does not work

For future reference, in case someone stumbles upon this, this issue was fixed in r710.

Offline

Board footer

Powered by FluxBB