Proxmark3 community

Research, development and trades concerning the powerful Proxmark3 device.

Remember; sharing is caring. Bring something back to the community.

"Learn the tools of the trade the hard way." +Fravia

You are not logged in.

Announcement

Time changes and with it the technology
Proxmark3 @ discord

Users of this forum, please be aware that information stored on this site is not private.

#1 2012-11-28 03:36:56

beyondhelp

Let me introduce myself

Since I already barged in..

My name is John, I'm a security admin / researcher. I currently administer an access control system that uses the hid proxcard ii cards. Now that we are downsizing, it will leave me with some hardware to experiment with.

I posted an urgent request in the trade forum because I have a mentor that is willing to let me share in the research and development. The hope is to add this to a set of existing pentesting services. If I can come up with the equipment quickly it will make our job much easier.

Thanks for the help, I have already learned a bunch. John.

#2 2012-11-28 12:02:28

0xFFFF
Administrator

Re: Let me introduce myself

Welcome John!

You have a long way to go but the journey is enjoyable smile

How long have you been in the pentesting game?
When you say that you'd like to 'add this to a set of', are you implying that you already have some tools for electronic/NFC/RFID/RF penetration?

#3 2012-11-28 15:55:49

beyondhelp

0xFFFF wrote:

Welcome John!

You have a long way to go but the journey is enjoyable smile

How long have you been in the pentesting game?
When you say that you'd like to 'add this to a set of', are you implying that you already have some tools for electronic/NFC/RFID/RF penetration?